Hancock County, MS | P.O. Box 2267 Bay St. Louis, MS 39521 | 706 Highway 90 | Waveland, Mississippi 39576 | Toll Free: 800.558.1658  | Phone: 228.467.9231 | Fax: 228.467.9341
FacebookTwitterLinked In

Cork, Bevis appointed to Foreign Trade Zone board

August 1, 2016

Hancock County Port and Harbor Commission Chief Executive Officer Bill Cork and HCPHC Commissioner Sherri Carr Bevis have been appointed to the board of directors of the Mississippi Coast Foreign Trade Zone. Robert Kane, president of the Hancock County Port and Harbor Commission, has also been serving as the Foreign Trade Zone board president since June.

FTZs are secure areas supervised by U.S. Customs and Border Protection that are located in or near CBP ports of entry. Foreign and domestic merchandise may be moved into the zones for storage, assembly, manufacturing, processing and other operations.

The Mississippi Coast FTZ is 5,000 acres of secured sites at airports, ports and industrial parks located in Hancock, Harrison and Jackson counties. It is one of four FTZs in the state.

Each site within the Mississippi Coast Foreign Trade Zone, including Stennis International Airport and Port Bienville Industrial Park, offers government agencies the means to accommodate basic importation and exportation services.


#Staff Profile

For More Info: 14054 Fred & Al Key Road
Kiln, Mississippi 39556 (228) 467-9231
Map14054 Fred & Al Key Road
Kiln, Mississippi 39556
Toll Free: 800.558.1658

Site Selection