Hancock County, MS | P.O. Box 2267 Bay St. Louis, MS 39521 | 706 Highway 90 | Waveland, Mississippi 39576 | Toll Free: 800.558.1658  | Phone: 228.467.9231 | Fax: 228.467.9341
FacebookTwitterLinked In

Port and Harbor Commissioners elect new officers

January 23, 2018

(Hancock County, MS) - The Hancock County Port and Harbor Commission elected officers January 22 at their first full meeting of the year.

Three commissioners were reelected: Robert Kane as president, Jon Ritten as vice president and Daryl Cornell as treasurer.

Commissioner Paula Jordan was elected secretary, replacing Sherri Bevis, who is leaving the commission. Her replacement will be named in the near future, according to HCPHC CEO Bill Cork.

The Hancock County Port and Harbor Commission was established in 1963 to lead the county’s economic development activities. Stennis International Airport and Port Bienville Industrial Park are home to 30 companies with more than 1,000 employees.

Pictured from left are Jon Ritten, vice president; David Malley; Robert Kane, president; Paula Jordan, secretary; Bob Swanson; Daryl Cornell, treasurer; and Packer Ladner.

#Commissioners, #Community

For More Info: 14054 Fred & Al Key Road
Kiln, Mississippi 39556 (228) 467-9231
Map14054 Fred & Al Key Road
Kiln, Mississippi 39556
Toll Free: 800.558.1658

Site Selection