Hancock County, MS | P.O. Box 2267 Bay St. Louis, MS 39521 | 706 Highway 90 | Waveland, Mississippi 39576 | Toll Free: 800.558.1658  | Phone: 228.467.9231 | Fax: 228.467.9341
FacebookTwitterLinked In

Port commission holds first meeting with new members

January 26, 2016

The new Hancock County Port and Harbor Board of Commissioners held their first full meeting Jan. 25, after being sworn in earlier by Chancery Clerk Tim Kellar.

The four returning members are Robert Kane, Realtor with John McDonald Realty; Charles Gallagher, retired Navy captain and Ingalls Shipbuilding engineer; Rocky Pullman, captain of marine resources at Stennis Space Center; and Sherri Carr Bevis, the South Mississippi service coordinator for Secretary of State Delbert Hosemann

New commissioners are Daryl Cornell, CEO of Triton Systems, the ATM manufacturer; Paula Jordan, office manager for Jordan Chiropractic Center; David Malley, contractor and real estate developer; and Realtor Jon W. Ritten Jr. of Coldwell Banker Coast Delta Realty.

The commission is charged with leading Hancock County’s economic development efforts, including the continued growth and development of Commission-owned assets and services provided to industrial tenants.

At their first meeting, members elected Kane as president; Ritten, vice president; Bevis, secretary; and Gallagher, treasurer.

The new commissioners replaced Harry Farve, Keith Meranto, Gene Taylor and  Keith Marquar.

In this photo, the Hancock County Port and Harbor Commission members pose before their meeting Jan. 25. Front row (left to right) are Robert Kane, president; Sherri Bevis, secretary; Paula Jordan; and Charles Gallagher, treasurer. On the back row are David Malley; Jon Ritten, vice president; Rocky Pullman; and Daryl Cornell.


For More Info: 14054 Fred & Al Key Road
Kiln, Mississippi 39556 (228) 467-9231
Map14054 Fred & Al Key Road
Kiln, Mississippi 39556
Toll Free: 800.558.1658

Site Selection